Executive Superintendents

Executive superintendents are in charge of their respective DOE Borough/Citywide Offices, overseeing the community and high school superintendents and Borough Office support staff to ensure schools and families are served efficiently and effectively. They also provide greater alignment between superintendents and borough offices to support school principals, educators, students, and families.

The nine executive superintendents of Borough/Citywide Offices are:

Access Schools (District 79, Transfer Schools, and Adult and Continuing Education)

Tim Lisante
90-01 Sutphin Blvd., Room 212
Jamaica, NY 11435
TLisant@schools.nyc.gov

Affinity Schools (Consortium Schools, CUNY Schools and New Visions Schools)

Recy Benjamin Dunn
131 Livingston St., Room 601A
Brooklyn, NY 11201
RDunn7@schools.nyc.gov

Bronx

Districts 7–12

Meisha Ross Porter
1230 Zerega Ave., Room 22
Bronx, NY 10462
MRoss@schools.nyc.gov

Brooklyn North

Districts 13–16, 19, 23, and 32

Karen Watts
131 Livingston St., Room 501
Brooklyn, NY 11201
KWatts@schools.nyc.gov

Brooklyn South

Districts 17, 18, 20, 21, and 22

Barbara Freeman

415 Eighty Ninth St., Room 210
Brooklyn, NY 11209
BFreeman6@schools.nyc.gov

Manhattan

Districts 1–6

Marisol Rosales
333 Seventh Ave., Room 725
Manhattan, NY 10001
MRosales7@schools.nyc.gov

Queens North

Districts 24–26 and 30

Lawrence Pendergast
28-11 Queens Plaza North, Room 405
Long Island City, NY 11101
LPender@schools.nyc.gov

Queens South

Districts 27–29

Andre Spencer
82-01 Rockaway Blvd.
Ozone Park, NY 11416
ASpencer6@schools.nyc.gov

Staten Island

District 31

Anthony Lodico
715 Ocean Terrace
Building A, Room 200
Staten Island, NY 10301
ALodico@schools.nyc.gov

Back to Top